President's Buckeye Accelerator - Meet Cohort 1 (2022-23)

Meet the first cohort of the President's Buckeye Accelerator


The six teams were featured in the Autumn 2022 issue of the Ohio State Alumni Magazine. “One thing that’s been discussed a lot is what does your company value? Are you doing good in the world?” says Garrett Carder, CEO of A Cubed Design. “The people guiding us are really helping us define our paths forward.”

Read their stories 

The Student Founder Journey follows the bold entrepreneurial pursuits of students and young alumni at Ohio State.This first season of the Convergence podcast featured six episodes, each focused on a different President's Buckeye Accelerator student venture. 

Listen to the season

Pelorus Health (formerly EmPower Health)​

Team: Anjali Prabhakaran (College of Education and Human Ecology), Chase Fensore (College of Engineering), Morgan Nemcek (College of Arts and Sciences), and Angelina Atieh (College of Medicine)

Side image of three empower health team members with powerpoint screen

For the Love of Primates

Team: Tessa Cannon (College of Arts and Sciences), Madelyn Green (College of Arts and Sciences), Melissa Renner (Community member), Rian Nagel (Community member), and Michelle Gonzalez (Community member)

Image For the Love of Primates at pitch finale with check, Brutus and Grace Wang

ParaWave (formerly FireFight Aero)

Team: Adithya Ramaswami (College of Engineering) and Jack Murray (College of Engineering)


Picture of two members in of Firefight Aero arms linked at Boost Camp


Team: Yasmeen Quadri (College of Arts and Sciences), Simon Yacoub (College of Medicine), Danielle Sullivan (Community member), Clayton Nelson (Community member), Anitvir Taunque (College of Medicine), Gus Scaria (College of Arts and Sciences), and Tabitha Wills (College of Arts and Sciences)


Image of member of ServUs celebrating with people around after winning place in accelerator at Pitch Finale

A Cubed Design

Team: Garrett Carder (College of Arts and Sciences), Caroline Karbowski (College of Arts and Sciences), and Enan Srivastava (College of Arts and Sciences)


Image of three member from A Cubed Design at Boost Camp locking arms.

Holocron Technologies

Team: Addam Jensen (College of Arts and Sciences), Glenn Shell (Auburn University), Tristan Yang (Columbia University), and Jared Edwards (Columbia University)


Image of full group of Holocron with Grace Wang and Brutus with check at Pitch Finale.